Sunday, June 11, 2017

Life Would Suck Without You - Jennifer Preuss

Genre – Contemporary women, Memoir
Publishing Date – May 16, 2017
Page count – 186 pages
Source – Owned Copy sent by author
Format – Paperback
Standalone/Series – Standalone
Rating - ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Hello and welcome to my blog of wonders. Here you can find book reviews of books of all origins and genres. I will always be honest when it comes to reviewing any book. I try and keep my blog up to date and filled with truthful and fun reviews. So, let's get started, shall we?

I know it's been a while since I last posted but I'm back. I was sent this book for review by the author herself. It sounded like a quick and easy read so I couldn't wait to get my hands on a copy. When I did receive "Life Would Suck Without You" it was tiny and adorable. I wasn't what I expected at all. But none the less I was excited to dive into this book 

From the first couple of chapters I knew I was going to like this book. It was very funny and relatable not only to me but probably a lot of other people. As the book and character developed I became more drawn into the life of Jennifer. It's like you're in that moment with her and her family. 

I enjoyed the friendship between each character. It showed growth and pure love for one another. It was filled with love, heart break and memorable moments that last a life time. I honestly teared up a moment in the book and left me with so much emotion. This is going to be on my best read of 2017. Thank you Jennifer Preuss for sending a copy my way. It was a pleasure to read and live in between the pages of your book.


Friday, May 5, 2017

"On Fire" - John O'Leary

Genre – Non-Fiction, Memoir,
Publishing Date – March 15, 2016
Page count – 288 pages
Source – Copy sent by Director of Marketing, Communication & Special Projects

Format – Paperback
Standalone/Series – Standalone
Rating - ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️/⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

       Hello and welcome to my blog of wonders. Here you can find book reviews of books of all origin and genres. I will always be honest when it comes to reviewing any book. I try and keep my blog up to date and filled with truthful and fun reviews. So, let's get started, shall we?
     I was sent this copy to review and give my honest opinion. So, before I do so, On Fire is a Non-Fiction memoir written by John O’Leary about living life on fire. At age nine John O’Leary was in a house fire and had burns on 100% of his body. He had little to no chance of surviving this horrific accident. This book follows his triumph journey into recovery and the obstacles both he and his family had to face at the time of the fire to years after.
     Honestly, I didn’t think I was going to enjoy this book. When I got it in the mail I forgot what this book was even about. But since it was sent to me for review, I had to read it. The first few chapters I wasn’t too invested in it and I didn’t expect much out of it. I was completely surprised at how quickly I read and how much I enjoyed it. Non- fiction isn’t my go to genre but I’m happy I did.
     John O’Leary has been through so much and for him to overcome all the hardships and keep himself so positive, then publish his book is simply outstanding. I personally don’t understand how he remained so positive and hopeful in life after everything that has happened to him. I guess I have my reasons for thinking so negative about life. But after reading this, it made me have a bit more positive energy and a positive outlook on life. Even though it only lasted a few minutes, it was much needed after so long of thinking negatively.
     I honestly don’t have anything bad to say about this book. It opened my eyes and has a good message I think everyone should read and share around with everyone they know. I want to thank Abby Richter for getting in contact with me and sending this beauty into my hands.  


Monday, April 24, 2017

Barely Breathing (Shattered Soul, #1) - Katerina Bray

Taken from www.katerinabray.com 
Genre – Adult Romance, Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date – April 24, 2017
Page count – 410 pages
Source – Sent by Author
Format – Paperback
Standalone/Series – Series
Rating -⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

       Hello and welcome to my blog of wonders. Here you can find book reviews of books of all origin and genres. I will always be honest when it comes to reviewing any book. I try and keep my blog up to date and filled with truthful and fun reviews. So let's get started shall we?

     This beauty was sent to by the author herself, Katerina Bray. Her book “Barely Breathing” is yet to be released but its release date is May 2, 2017. So, I was lucky enough to get my hands on an ARC copy. Not only did I receive Barely Breathing before its release, I was able to help do some editing on the book. That is such a big deal for me because I get to help a new author edit her book! I enjoy helping authors whenever they need help. I know I’m not the best writer or editor but, it helps give me some practice. So, with this I’ve helped edit two books, by two different authors.

     Barely Breathing is book one in Shattered Souls trilogy. Barely Breathing is about a woman named Ruby Bennett who has been through a lot in her life and only wants to escape the past and build her future. So she moves from the New York City to Dallas Texas to jump start her new life but she finds herself drawn to drop dead gorgeous man and as she builds her new life, her past keeps finding its way back to the surface. Here is the Goodreads blurb. Take a deep breath
You can and will get through this. Rock Bottom. Is where I find myself, yet again. I remember all the times I’ve stood alone, begging for help, praying for an answer, no longer knowing who I’d become and barely being able to breathe.

I. Will. Not. Let. Those. Memories. Stop. Me. Knock me down, break my soul, and cause me pain, but I have always found the strength to pick myself up and stand tall again. People assume I’m too fragile and incapable of functioning. But surviving is part of my daily routine. I, Ruby Bennett will start over as many times as it takes. My past will not overpower my present.
It’s said the third time’s a charm.
 

     I am so happy that I could read and edit this book. I didn’t really know anything about this book when I initially got in contact with Katerina on Instagram but I’m glad I did. I had an open mind and as I read on I became more invested in the story and the characters’ development. The deeper I got into the book, the more attached I became to Ruby. I could connect with her more and that made the book so much easier to read and relate to. What I love the most is the strong female lead, Ruby is an independent woman and even though she has been through a lot, she doesn’t let that stop her.  

     This book is a worthwhile read and I high recommend this book to everyone. It’s release is April 24, 2017. Also please be sure to check out her website https://www.katerinabray.com and her Instagram @KaterinaBray. The links to purchase her book will be listed down below. 

Createspace print copy - http://bit.ly/2oY0ytV
Amazon ebook - http://amzn.to/2oXUrWo
Amazon print copy - http://amzn.to/2q7cZBD



Instagram - @BooksandReviewGalore
Twitter - @BooksandReview